We are Jews by Choice and come from a Christian family. We had family in from out of town. They are what I would call the most religious of the group 🙂 Dinner was at our house and 3 wanted to sing Hamotzi. Lol. The looks on everyone’s faces was comical but I couldn’t laugh. With it being the preschool version, some was in Hebrew and some in English. You could see it on their faces that they were being polite but at the same time were utterly confused!  Bless them for being polite in front of the kids. 

It was one of those moments were I completely realized that I was straying from the pack. And at the same time I was beaming with pride that my kids were strong in their faith and didn’t even hesitate for a second to sing Hamotzi. 

Leave a Reply

